MailWasher Free Script Error

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
ka6uup
Rattled Rabbit

MailWasher Free Script Error

Fri May 27, 2016 1:13 am

Today, I started receiving a script error.
The site is "https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/ ... Max.min.js"
It seems to be tied to the banner. Until the banner comes up it doesn't appear.
I went to Internet Explorer/Tools/Internet Options /Advanced and checked the two Disable Script Dbuging settings but that didn't help.
I cannot get rid of the error window by clicking on it.
I have to go to Task Manager to kill it.
Any help would be appreciated
TrustFire
βeta Tester

Re: MailWasher Free Script Error

Fri May 27, 2016 2:22 am

Screenshot please! o_O
MailWasher Pro (βeta) | Windows 11 Enterprise LTSC (22H2) | The Bat! Professional (βeta) | Windows 10 Firewall Control (βeta) | ESET Endpoint Antivirus (βeta) | nVIDIA GeForce (GTX 1060) | WebView2 Runtime (118.0.2088.61) | .NET Framework (4.8.1)
na4na
Rattled Rabbit

Fri May 27, 2016 5:44 am

Am having the same problem. I can get into my email account (using an old version of Outlook), but when I try to navigate in MailWasher, the script error screen appears. I also have to go to Task Manager to kill it. (See information added in later thread entry which better describes when this problem occurs. - Pat)
Attachments
Script error - MailWaasher.PNG
Script error - MailWaasher.PNG (58.79 KiB) Viewed 13665 times
Last edited by na4na on Fri May 27, 2016 7:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
sunnysouth
Rattled Rabbit

Fri May 27, 2016 5:54 am

I am also having the exact same problem - version 6.5.4.
Was OK yesterday, but today no such luck but note banner at top has changed so I'm assuming that's where the error is.
Am using Thunderbird and just like other posts, cannot get rid of the error message - have to use Task Manager to get rid of it and close MW.