Linking Mailwasher to Windows 10 Mail

Forum for MailWasher Pro 7 and/or older 2011/2012 versions.
grizzlygrandpa
Rattled Rabbit

Linking Mailwasher to Windows 10 Mail

Wed Jun 28, 2017 5:26 am

I've been using Mailwasher for many years now.
I have closed and uninstalled Mailwasher on my old Win Vista PC and have set it up on a refurbished Dell PC with Windows 10.
I have three British Telecom Email addresses and my new set up of Mailwasher on the Dell picked them up easily from their email addresses and passwords. I now have a pile of Mail in Mailwasher but have so far been unable to get any onto Windows 10 via Mailwasher.

I hadn't seen the info on transferring settings so I've been doing that manually, no problems - - -
UNTIL I try to Wash the mail and go to the Windows Mail to download. The Washer correctly deletes those marked but does not link to the Windows 10 Mailbox.

I have set up the three accounts in Win 10 with the same email addresses and passwords as those that worked with Mailwasher but nothing will appear in the Windows Mail??

Grizz (John)
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey

Re: Linking Mailwasher to Windows 10 Mail

Wed Jun 28, 2017 12:35 pm

Hi there

So everything works fine, except Windows Mail doesn't bring in the remaining emails ?
There's a Sync button top right of Windows Mail, it looks like two rotating arrows, if you hit that does Windows Mail bring in the messages ?

You may also need to check the sync settings for the accounts, in Windows Mail right click on the account name, showing in the left >> select Account Settings >> then select 'Options for syncing your content' >> double check the toggle for EMail is switched On.
grizzlygrandpa
Rattled Rabbit

Wed Jun 28, 2017 9:12 pm

Thank you for your response, it was encouraging..
I'm not familiar with this Win 10 Mail but I've tried the Sync and it now shows a warning triangle.