Error with 3.0 Beta

W. Eeken
It begins with a single step
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:21 am

Error with 3.0 Beta

Postby W. Eeken Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:50 am

I installed HideAwaySetup3.0.0beta.

When starting HideAway 3.0 I got the following message.
See
Error_Beta3.0.jpg
Error_Beta3.0.jpg (17 KiB) Viewed 313 times


I didn't uninstall HideAway 2.1.2.
Was that necessary?

regards
W. Eeken
User avatar
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey
Posts: 12965
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Error with 3.0 Beta

Postby rusticdog Fri Apr 07, 2017 12:19 pm

Yes, HA2 needs to be uninstalled first. If you uninstall HA2, reboot the machine, then you should just be able to reinstall HA3 again.

If you do get the same error, then you need to uninstall HA3 (there's two entries in the Programs list for this), reboot, then reinstall.
Charly_at
Mystified Moa
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 11:36 pm
Location: Vienna Austria Europe
Contact:

Re: Error with 3.0 Beta

Postby Charly_at Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:16 am

Got the same Error Msg. - also after a "clean" deinstall + reboot ...

any other Idea ?


mfg Charly :no
User avatar
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey
Posts: 12965
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Error with 3.0 Beta

Postby rusticdog Mon Apr 10, 2017 11:37 am

Try the steps posted here viewtopic.php?f=59&t=20751#p112523

Hopefully that kicks it into life
Baron
Student Sheep
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 7:37 am

Re: Error with 3.0 Beta

Postby Baron Thu Apr 27, 2017 6:09 am

Hi everyone, getting exact same error message with Hideaway 3.0.1 and uninstalling and re-installing, rebooting and generally doing what everyone recommends but getting nowhere.

Running the scripts from the cmd prompt also ends in failure..
HW cmd.JPG
HW cmd.JPG (48.76 KiB) Viewed 146 times


Any other suggestions? It appears to be looking for a driver.

I would add it worked perfectly until today..

Thanks...
Attachments
Hideaway 3.0.1 error.JPG
Hideaway 3.0.1 error.JPG (35.81 KiB) Viewed 146 times
User avatar
TrustFire
βeta Tester
Posts: 11984
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:04 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Error with 3.0 Beta

Postby TrustFire Thu Apr 27, 2017 6:59 am

Are you seeing the HideAway folder, if you navigate manually to the following directory:—



If yes, are you seeing the following exact same contents in the HideAway folder:—

HideAway_Contents.png
HideAway_Contents.png (123.58 KiB) Viewed 144 times
MWP 7 disabled from the cloud (ßeta) | Windows 8.1 Pro (x64) + Windows 7 Ultimate (x64) | The Bat! Pro (ßeta) | WFC Firewall | NOD32 EAV (ßeta) | Radeon HD 5450 (2 GB) | Internet Connection Speed (D=50 Mb/s U=3.5 Mb/s) | .NET Framework (4.7)
Baron
Student Sheep
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 7:37 am

Re: Error with 3.0 Beta

Postby Baron Mon May 29, 2017 10:44 pm

Hi there, I should have replied earlier but I have been unwell and didn't really feel up to messing with this, but today, I went for it again, downloaded Beta 3.3 and went for the install.

Curiously, a dialogue box popped up and said that installation could not be completed because the system had not been restarted since an older version was uninstalled, despite the fact that the 'system' in question has probably been rebooted many times since. This is something that is probably best understood by "experts" .. :bow

By the by, Beta 3.3.0 appears to be functioning as intended. Not sure what is different except the version I had problems with was 3.0.1

So, thanks chaps, for the moment at least, my issue is RESOLVED. :thumbsup

Return to “HideAway”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests