Error with 3.0 Beta

W. Eeken
It begins with a single step
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:21 am

Error with 3.0 Beta

Postby W. Eeken Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:50 am

I installed HideAwaySetup3.0.0beta.

When starting HideAway 3.0 I got the following message.
See
Error_Beta3.0.jpg
Error_Beta3.0.jpg (17 KiB) Viewed 160 times


I didn't uninstall HideAway 2.1.2.
Was that necessary?

regards
W. Eeken
User avatar
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey
Posts: 12888
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Error with 3.0 Beta

Postby rusticdog Fri Apr 07, 2017 12:19 pm

Yes, HA2 needs to be uninstalled first. If you uninstall HA2, reboot the machine, then you should just be able to reinstall HA3 again.

If you do get the same error, then you need to uninstall HA3 (there's two entries in the Programs list for this), reboot, then reinstall.
Charly_at
Mystified Moa
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 11:36 pm
Location: Vienna Austria Europe
Contact:

Re: Error with 3.0 Beta

Postby Charly_at Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:16 am

Got the same Error Msg. - also after a "clean" deinstall + reboot ...

any other Idea ?


mfg Charly :no
User avatar
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey
Posts: 12888
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Error with 3.0 Beta

Postby rusticdog Mon Apr 10, 2017 11:37 am

Try the steps posted here viewtopic.php?f=59&t=20751#p112523

Hopefully that kicks it into life

Return to “HideAway”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest