Restore email from bin seems working but is NOT

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
bouncer
Student Sheep

Restore email from bin seems working but is NOT

Sat May 05, 2012 2:04 am

MW 6.5.4 That sucks MW auto deleted 2 outcomes of actions from 2 webshops and now i can not see these 2 news letters / actions, because i think and see they are restored, but they are not..

I found this issue in more threads.
I have re entered all info, also in options, recycle bin.

When i restore no-spam but auto-deleted mail, it says it has been restored, to the exact adress i gave it.

But when i check it by live mail client or webmail, nothing there, also not in spam folder....

TrustFire
βeta Tester

Re: Restore email from bin seems working but is NOT

Sat May 05, 2012 2:14 am

bouncer wrote:MW 6.5.4 That sucks MW auto deleted 2 outcomes of actions from 2 webshops and now i can not see these 2 news letters / actions, because i think and see they are restored, but they are not..
Yup, I guess that sucks - that's also one of the many reasons why most of us migrated to the more upscale MWP 2012.

bouncer wrote:I found this issue in more threads.
I have re entered all info, also in options, recycle bin.

When i restore no-spam but auto-deleted mail, it says it has been restored, to the exact adress i gave it.

But when i check it by live mail client or webmail, nothing there, also not in spam folder....
You may want to match notes with this one. :thumbsup
MailWasher Pro (βeta) | Windows 11 Enterprise LTSC (22H2) | The Bat! Professional (βeta) | Windows 10 Firewall Control (βeta) | ESET Endpoint Antivirus (βeta) | nVIDIA GeForce (GTX 1060) | WebView2 Runtime (118.0.2088.61) | .NET Framework (4.8.1)
bouncer
Student Sheep

Sat May 05, 2012 2:19 am

TrustFire wrote: