Various

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
_Chris_
Travelling Tuatara

Various

Mon Aug 12, 2013 1:09 am

Hi all, I currently have MW Pro vers 6.1 (paid) - love all of it. Two questions - how do I upgrade to the latest vers? It's currently on my desktop, but I want to use my laptop for emails from now on, so how do I get it from the desktop to the laptop please. Also, how do transfer all settings and where do I find my registration details please. I did say two questions, but I was never any good counting! :lol:
Mailwasher Pro is brilliant!
ataraxy
Knowledgeable Kea

Re: Various

Mon Aug 12, 2013 5:02 am

_Chris_ wrote:I currently have MW Pro vers 6.1 (paid) - love all of it. Two questions - how do I upgrade to the latest vers?
When you say latest version, do you mean the latest version where you don't have to pay anything, i.e. v6.5.4 or the new version where you'll have to move to new subscription model?
_Chris_ wrote:It's currently on my desktop, but I want to use my laptop for emails from now on, so how do I get it from the desktop to the laptop please. Also, how do transfer all settings and where do I find my registration details please.
As the answers to these question depend upon your first answer, let's get that first.
_Chris_ wrote:I did say two questions, but I was never any good counting!
See, you did only have two questions!
Windows 10
_Chris_
Travelling Tuatara

Mon Aug 12, 2013 6:30 am

Is there anywhere I can view the differences between the latest free and paid versions?
Sidewinder
Weary Womble

Mon Aug 12, 2013 8:16 am

_Chris_ wrote:Is there anywhere I can view the differences between the latest free and paid versions?
http://www.mailwasher.net/
Look at the comparison grid.
I am not a Firetrust employee. Just a MW User & Volunteer BETA Tester.
Remember "FREEDOM IS NEVER FREE" U.S.N.