Reinstalling

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
me2468
Rattled Rabbit

Reinstalling

Wed Feb 12, 2014 2:48 am

Due to a hard disk problem on my desktop I need to reinstall my email accounts from the backup on my laptop.

I have copied and pasted the "Training, blacklist, etc" folders/files as detailed by mwp but my accounts do not appear when restarting mwp.

On the help page it mentions Help>>User files, but there is no User files under Help only Help Program, Tell a Friend, FAQ, Forums, About.
Also there is no "User Files" in the MWP folder.

I have deleted, installed and reinstalled mwp several times and put in my register key, but nothing works. Suggestions please.
Running XP and mwp 6.3.
TrustFire
βeta Tester

Re: Reinstalling

Wed Feb 12, 2014 3:04 am

me2468 wrote:I have copied and pasted the "Training, blacklist, etc" folders/files as detailed by mwp but my accounts do not appear when restarting mwp.
I reckon your account details reside in the registry at the following location (with the password in encrypted state):--
  • [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\FireTrust\MailWasher Pro\Prefs\accounts]
me2468 wrote:On the help page it mentions Help>>User files, but there is no User files under Help only Help Program, Tell a Friend, FAQ, Forums, About.
Also there is no "User Files" in the MWP folder.
That instruction-set applies to the newer iteration of MWP - which is currently at 7.3.0.

me2468 wrote:Suggestions please.
Running XP and mwp 6.3.
I'd seriously use the free upgrade to the latest 6.5.4 of the older iteration that you're running. ;)
MailWasher Pro (βeta) | Windows 11 Enterprise LTSC (22H2) | The Bat! Professional (βeta) | Windows 10 Firewall Control (βeta) | ESET Endpoint Antivirus (βeta) | nVIDIA GeForce (GTX 1060) | WebView2 Runtime (118.0.2088.61) | .NET Framework (4.8.1)
me2468
Rattled Rabbit

Wed Feb 12, 2014 4:40 am