Mailwasher 'already running'

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
Sparky_D
It begins with a single step
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:46 am

Mailwasher 'already running'

Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:49 am

Hi guys. New to the forum. Have been using mailwasher for several years, but today I click on the icon and get ' mailwasher already running'. Cannot access it at all. What is going wrong !
User avatar
TrustFire
βeta Tester
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 12731
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:04 pm

Re: Mailwasher 'already running'

Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:53 am

Did you try stopping the MailWasher.exe process through your Task Manager?

You may then also check at the System Tray Notification Area if your MWP is being hidden away from view. ;)
MWP 7 (ßeta) | Windows 10 LTSC (x64) | The Bat! Professional (ßeta) | Windows 10 Firewall Control (ßeta) | ESET Endpoint Antivirus (ßeta) | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 | Internet Connection Speed (D=50 Mb/s, U=3.5 Mb/s) | .NET Framework (4.8)

Return to “Troubleshooting and Help for MailWasher 5 and 6”