Message "Date exceeds maximum of [today date]"

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
SuperSandro
Rattled Rabbit

Message "Date exceeds maximum of [today date]"

Mon May 26, 2014 5:49 pm

1) My PC is a Win XP SP3.
Some weeks ago, the PC's backup battery was exhausted and the casual-date was over 2034(!). I didn't realize the error but now, every time I turn on the PC, I set-up the correct date / time and then I work normally (I have no time to go to buy new back-up battery...).

2) MW works normally, but if I try to recycle bin, MW (6.51 version) shows the window "Date exceed maximum of [today date]" where [today date] is (every day) the correct date of the current day.

I think the error was caused by setting 2034 year and MW thinks that today is too far back in time.

I know I could solve the problem re-installing MW, but I have 18(!) e-mail accounts and I don't want re-setting all data-settings!

How can I solve the problem?
gingbat
Least Evil Firetrust Employee

Re: Message "Date exceeds maximum of [today date]"

Wed Mar 20, 2024 7:06 am

Yes, IF this even happens for newly deleted emails, I'd first backup your settings as described below, (good to do this regardless) then try deleting your trash file as this may be corrupted and causing this problem.

To do this:

- Open the MailWasher data directory folder: In MailWasher Pro click, Help>>About>> click the link below the, "Enable extended error logging to Data directory"
- Leave the folder open, (you can minimise it if you like)
- Now close MailWasher Pro, (click File>>Exit to close the program).
- Delete the "Trash.rot135" file in the Mailwasher Pro Application Data folder,
- Close the folder and open MailWasher Pro.