email settings import

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
NickStrong
Student Sheep

email settings import

Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:27 am

Recently upgraded to 6.51 Pro, and a - very satisfied - user for many years, but now (it seems as a result) all my email accounts have gone haywire (multiple incorrect logins and passwords) and if I try to use the settings import Wizard it only gives me Outlook set up accounts. Although I have Outlook legit installed on the machine, I have not used it in anger for about 5 years and it is not the default client. I used Outlook Express for a long, but it doesn't see that. What I do use now - probably the last 2 years - is Thunderbird and that's the default email software on the machine - and the "Mail Program" that MW opens upon clicking. But MW doesn't see it when it comes to the import Wizard. Why? What should I do to correct things? I am loathe to uninstall Outlook completely, because I do access it from time to time, albeit rarely. Thanks for any help.
Pierre
Knowledgeable Kea

Re: email settings import

Thu Jul 16, 2009 9:32 am

Have a look at this screen shot and click on Specify to set your email client.

MW Specify.jpg
MW Specify.jpg (78.43 KiB) Viewed 5799 times
IF IT AIN'T BROKE - DON'T FIX IT

I am only a ßeta Tester and getting older as well.
NickStrong
Student Sheep

Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:12 am

That's exactly what is set up, for Thunderbird. That's why I'm puzzled and that's why I posted the question here.
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey

Sat Jul 18, 2009 11:14 am

Our Account Importer I don't think is working with ThunderBird in that version of MailWasher, so any accounts will need to be setup manually, optionally you might be able to Import the accounts in Outlook and then MailWasher would see them.