Removing my e-mail address from the Blacklist

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
Slim2
Student Sheep

Removing my e-mail address from the Blacklist

Wed Dec 21, 2016 5:51 pm

Mailwasher Pro 6.5.4
My e-mail address is listed in the Blacklist and I cannot delete it. After I select it and then hit Delete it disappears but as soon as I move on it reappears in the Blacklist. And I tried adding my e-mail address to the Friends list and as soon as I leave the site it disappears from the Friends list.
How can I permanently delete my e-mail address from the Blacklist? And, how can I permanently add my e-mail address to my Friends list?
Sincerely,
Slim2
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey

Re: Removing my e-mail address from the Blacklist

Wed Dec 21, 2016 5:58 pm

That's an odd one, it sounds as though your don't have write access to the blacklist.txt file, but then that would usually generate an error whenever MailWasher tried to access the file.

Try going into Help >> About >> open the link to where MailWasher stores the data files >> then close MailWasher so it's not running >> back in the folder you opene open up the file blacklist.txt and just remove your address entirely >> Save the file.

Then on restart of MailWasher you should see your address gone from the blacklist, I'd then try adding yourself to the Friends List >> Restart MailWasher >> see if it's still there.
Slim2
Student Sheep

Thu Dec 22, 2016 8:53 am

Dear Chris,
Your reply worked just fine for getting my e-mail address off the Blacklist. It appears that it will stay off now.
But, I must report that I could not find a Friends list anywhere with the items where I found the Blacklist. Is there another location where the Friends list might be found?