First time on the board need help

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
hopla
Mystified Moa

First time on the board need help

Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:09 pm

Dear Forum,
This is my first time on the board and I hardly know where to begin to post or if I am doing this right.
I have Mailwasher Pro 6.2 and love the convinience.
However, I have discovered that a friend of mine ended up in the black list. Yes, I know how to get him out of there but do not know where to find the deleted mail where I could possibly find out how many of his emails I missed.
So my question is,
Where do I find the deleted mail ? and
How do I reinstate the old missed email ?

I am grateful for any help,

A Senior in need
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey

Re: First time on the board need help

Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:20 pm

Hi Hopla

Your doing pretty good so far :)

If you click on the Recycle Bin button you should be shown a list of email that has been deleted, and from there (assuming it has been setup) be able to restore a deleted email by clicking on it and selecting "Restore Email"

You may also just wish to email this person and ask they resend the emails to you as well, as is the emails were large in content, MailWasher may not have stored the entire message, just the part it saw.
stan_qaz
Omniscient Kiwi

Mon Sep 22, 2008 4:08 pm

You might want to be careful adding things to the blacklist since spammers forge other's addresses to their spam and you could blacklist someone that just had their address stolen.
hopla
Mystified Moa

Tue Sep 23, 2008 5:13 am

rusticdog wrote:Hi Hopla

Your doing pretty good so far :)

If you click on the Recycle Bin button you should be shown a list of email that has been deleted, and from there (assuming it has been setup) be able to restore a deleted email by clicking on it and selecting "Restore Email"