Down loading email problem

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
Graham35
Rattled Rabbit

Down loading email problem

Tue Sep 23, 2008 1:33 am

Hi, I have been using mailwasher pro now for several years and have introduced it to a lot of my friends and colleagues, because I have always regarded it as a superb bit of software. I am usng mailwasher pro 6.1
My problem is as follows:

Today I have got a broadband connection, first time ever, now when I click the "check mail" button it initiates the check and tells me how many emails there are - but it stops at that, as though I no longer have an INTERNET connection,(I have a connection and can surf the net no problem) then I get the session message error.
I assume that perhaps the modem software is blocking the mailwasher account through its security, but I have no real idea whats going on here, it was fine this morning on a wifi connection before the broadband connection.

Any ideas please would be helpful.

Many thanks
Graham
Ikeb
Microsoft MVP with a slice of PITA

Re: Down loading email problem

Tue Sep 23, 2008 5:22 am

Try changing your Internet Connection Options settings. Open the Connection Options window via Options >> Connection Options and change Internet Connection type to "Assume I'm Online"
JoeWatson
Rattled Rabbit

Tue Sep 23, 2008 9:02 am

I have the same problem. I have reset the mail options until I'm blue in the face. I really wish you guys would fix this problem. I have a screen shot of this error but ........ you guys haven't provided a way to post it. What a shame ..... Great program . But I may have to uninstall it. But you guys don't care, you got the money.
Joe W.
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey

Tue Sep 23, 2008 12:35 pm

JoeWatson wrote:But you guys don't care, you got the money.
Joe W.
*as I'm rolling around in all your monies*......muwhahaha.......muwhahaha......