Msgs remain in checked mail

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
oldad
Mystified Moa

Msgs remain in checked mail

Tue Oct 28, 2008 4:45 pm

Had new 6.3 for several days .

In the past when I Processed mail they would appear in my email and be removed from the checked mail widow.

Now however I check Process mail and msgs go to my email however when I again click the MW icon on desktop the same msgs are still in the checked mail window and the only way to completely remove then is to chek Delete for each msg.

I must be missing an option in the new 6.3.

Appreciate any advice to correct this.

oldad
Ikeb
Microsoft MVP with a slice of PITA

Re: Msgs remain in checked mail

Tue Oct 28, 2008 6:02 pm

It appears that your client isn't deleting msgs after downloading them. Look for an option that decides whether msgs are to remain at the server or not. Make sure that your client's configuration is set so as to NOT keep msgs at the server.
oldad
Mystified Moa

Wed Oct 29, 2008 5:21 am

Thanks IKEB,

Note I said the only way to remove the msgs is to delete them...... which was not necessary in MW 6.0.

Also there is no option in Mailwasher re msgs on server.

There is that option in OE6 but I do not check to keep any mgs on server and that has nothing to do with Mailwasher 6.3

There should be an option to select how long msgs remain in checked mail after one clicks Process mail. or return to the 6.0 of msgs deleting once you click Process mail.

regards
Ikeb
Microsoft MVP with a slice of PITA

Wed Oct 29, 2008 5:12 pm