Remove Account not removing accounts

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
hello
Rattled Rabbit

Remove Account not removing accounts

Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:26 am

I've got a few expired domains about which I would like to remove email accounts and Tools/Accounts/remove account... does not remove anything.

I remove my accounts, then I see these accounts still in the check mail list and if I return back in Tools/Accounts they are back in the list.

Seems that Tools/Accounts/remove account... doesn't remove anything except temporarily the label in the email accounts list.
stan_qaz
Omniscient Kiwi

Re: Remove Account not removing accounts

Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:50 am

The accounts are stored in the registry, are you running any program that would prevent MW from editing the registry?
I am not a Firetrust employee just a MW user.
--
First rule of computer consulting: Sell a customer a Linux computer and you'll eat for a day,
sell a customer a Windows computer and you'll eat for a lifetime.
boongsong
Student Sheep

Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:03 pm

I have a problem in the same area. I have 3 accts listed and want to remove one. When I click on the acct, then remove, MWP removes all accts. When I try to manually enter the right acct I keep getting the message the acct is already in MWP. Since I got my new computer I've had nothing but headaches trying to get MWP to work like it used to with XP/Outlook. Haven't found any fixes or any way to contact tech support to guide me so I'm just going to uninstall and start getting my mail via different acct. The ride was good while it lasted but I've had all the headaches/error messages/etc that I want.
hello
Rattled Rabbit

Fri Jan 29, 2010 3:45 pm

stan_qaz wrote:The accounts are stored in the registry, are you running any program that would prevent MW from editing the registry?
Maybe the anti-virus?
System restore?