Cannot resize Recycle Bin Window

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
Jahala
Mystified Moa

Cannot resize Recycle Bin Window

Thu Oct 30, 2008 2:25 am

I just downloaded and installed the new 6.3 version, but the Recycle Bin window is so huge that it does not fit on my screen, extending way beyond the sides of my 17" screen. I tried resizing it, but it will not resize. I downloaded the patch that was supposed to fix it, but apparently it only works on the main window, not the Recycle Bin window. :cry

So, how do I get the Recycle Bin windows to resize to fit my screen so I can read it without having to constantly scroll side to side?

Thank you.
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey

Re: Cannot resize Recycle Bin Window

Thu Oct 30, 2008 1:28 pm

MailWasher, the program of a thousand patches. Actually the whole thing is just one big patch, you need a degree in Spaghettiology just to understand how it fits together.

As we say round the office....one more patch won't hurt....

Run this with MailWasher closed, answer Yes to import into the Windows Registry.
Attachments
recyclebin_windows_size.zip
(336 Bytes) Downloaded 601 times
Jahala
Mystified Moa

Thu Oct 30, 2008 2:33 pm

Tried it and it seemed to make the window a little narrower, although not quite enough. At least, I don't have to constantly move it to read everything. Thanks.
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey

Thu Oct 30, 2008 2:35 pm

You run an 800x600 resolution ?
Jahala
Mystified Moa

Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:42 am

1024x768 which is the best my ancient, ten-year-old analog monitor can handle. However, I do have a narrow bar about the width of an icon on the right side of my screen that contains my program icons, so I do not have the entire screen free. It's the old Word 2000 Shortcut Bar, if you are familiar with it, and I'm no doubt the only person in the world still using it. But old habits die hard. :lol:
AlphaCentauri