Mailwasher Free 6.3 viewing problem

Whether you're a MailWasher veteran or complete newbie, all users are welcome to get together. Discussions include usage and possible problems.
Jenny Wren
Mystified Moa

Mailwasher Free 6.3 viewing problem

Fri Nov 07, 2008 9:38 am

I have been using mailwasherfree for many years and love it. My problem is that I just upgraded my version from 5.1 to 6.3 and the upgrade to Mailwasher Pro banner is covering two of the action icons. My process mail button has been cut in half by this banner. Any suggestions on what my problem is? I tried changing my screen resolution but that didn't help, nor did decreasing my win xp icon spacing. I'm stumped. It is a nuisance trying to carefully place my pointer on the little bit of process mail button that is showing. Thanks for any suggestions.
stan_qaz
Omniscient Kiwi

Re: Mailwasher Free 6.3 viewing problem

Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:14 am

Several folks have been reporting similar issues, you might try an uninstall, download a fresh copy and reinstall with your virus and malware tools turned off.
I am not a Firetrust employee just a MW user.
--
First rule of computer consulting: Sell a customer a Linux computer and you'll eat for a day,
sell a customer a Windows computer and you'll eat for a lifetime.
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey

Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:17 am

Odd. If you can attach a screenshot too that would be great, just so we can see exactly what it's doing.

Also knowing your screen resolution, and if you are using large fonts or not.

Cheers
Jenny Wren
Mystified Moa

Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:37 am