Recycle Bin

Questions or comments related to the website and forums. Please no questions related to MailWasher
gasbag
Rattled Rabbit

Recycle Bin

Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:48 pm

Hi, another first timer! I have been using Mailwasher Free succesfully for many months. I have never used the recycle bin before but a couple of days ago I needed to restore some items from the recycle bin. I have been able to succesfully restore items that I had originally marked as 'Delete', 'Blacklist' and 'Bounce' without opening, but e mails that I had opened and subsequently deleted, although showing as being in the recycle bin, these I can not restore. When I try to restore them a different e-mail is returned to me instead of the one I have highlighted.

Also, at present in 'Recycle Bin Options' it is showing 28 days as the period to keep the e-mails. I would like to increase this period slightly but the 28 figure is not highlighted and can not be changed. In addition to this, at the top of 'Recycle Bin Options' the Icon 'Enable Recycle Bin' is not highlighted and this can not be changed either. Is this because I am using the Free version or because I may not have got the settings set up correctly.

Problem 3 is that up to very recently when I have checked my e-mails on Mailwasher and Deleted/ Blacklisted/ Bounced e mails I did not want, the remainder of the e mails would then download satisfactory into my Outlook Express and the items I had downloaded would then automatically clear from the Mailwasher window so that the next time I opened up my computer mailwasher would only show newly recieved e-mails. Now e-mails that I have accepted in Outlook Express remain in the Mailwasher window. This means every time I open Mailwasher the list includes loads of e-mails I have already seen. I have not changed any settings.

appreciate any help
Ikeb
Microsoft MVP with a slice of PITA

Re: Recycle Bin

Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:51 am