quarantined by RBL - mistakes?

Well, it's up and running, but I'm not sure if it's doing what it should.
andrzeja
Mystified Moa
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 12:53 am

quarantined by RBL - mistakes?

Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:05 am

We switched to new 2.7.4 (Windows) version, Exchange 2003. So far very good, users are happy :D , but I've noticed some e-mails got quarantined by RBL, but when I check IP directly via http://www.spamhaus.org/zen/ the IP is clean on all 3 lists (SBL, PBL, XBL).
We have only one RBL list configured - zen.spamhaus.org and it is as it was stright after installation, no modifications were done.
Please advise, thanks,
Andrew
User avatar
nick.bolton
The Big Cheese
Posts: 1972
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:02 pm

Re: quarantined by RBL - mistakes?

Tue Oct 20, 2009 3:34 pm

Can you please send us a screenshot of the RBL screen and quarantine screen showing the IP addresses in particular?

Thanks
Nick
andrzeja
Mystified Moa
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 12:53 am

Re: quarantined by RBL - mistakes?

Tue Oct 20, 2009 7:47 pm

Hi Nick,
I've sent you an PM with screenshots,
thanks a lot,
Andrew

Return to “Post Installation”