Startup

Forum for MailWasher Pro 7 and/or older 2011/2012 versions.
chissy252
It begins with a single step
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 07, 2016 10:06 pm

Startup

Sat May 07, 2016 10:19 pm

Since the last update, it appears to me that the start up option is not working for me. Despite applying the drop down option to "Launch when windows starts up" and clicking save, when I go back into settings this option has reverted back to "none"
Also, hovering the cursor over the drop down box does not bring up any helpful text in the , in the Help and Information column.

A small problem I know but I want Mailwasher to work immediately (as before) without any input from me when my computer is turned on.
User avatar
TrustFire
βeta Tester
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 12734
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:04 pm

Re: Startup

Sun May 08, 2016 12:00 am

You can try either/both of the solutions already posted at the following links:—
MWP 7 (ßeta) | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | The Bat! Professional (ßeta) | Windows 10 Firewall Control (ßeta) | ESET Endpoint Antivirus (ßeta) | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 | Internet Connection Speed (D=50 Mb/s, U=3.5 Mb/s) | .NET Framework (4.8)
tdprado
It begins with a single step
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 11:52 am

Re: Startup

Mon May 09, 2016 11:57 am

My MWP has started doing this as well the last few days. Very annoying.

Hopefully there is an update of the software sent out soon.
User avatar
Duck
Active Albatross
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 4:07 am

Re: Startup

Tue May 10, 2016 2:16 am

I have noticed the same problem. I then noticed that I have x2 Mailwasher Pro start ups in my Windows 7 Ultimate StartUp Window. If I delete either one of these, MWP reverts back to "NONE" after I close it and open it again. If I leave both of them there, I don't have this issue. I accidentally discovered this while cleaning up my Windows startup menu. Is it normal to have x2 startup items (see image)?
Attachments
MailWasher Pro Start Up.png
MailWasher Pro Start Up.png (44.01 KiB) Viewed 2451 times
User avatar
TrustFire
βeta Tester
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 12734
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:04 pm

Re: Startup

Tue May 10, 2016 2:30 am

Duck wrote:Is it normal to have x2 startup items (see image)?
Nope — the correct MWP shortcut (for Vista upwards) should be located at the following directory:—
  • Code: Select all

    C:\Users\YourProfileName\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Startup
MWP 7 (ßeta) | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | The Bat! Professional (ßeta) | Windows 10 Firewall Control (ßeta) | ESET Endpoint Antivirus (ßeta) | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 | Internet Connection Speed (D=50 Mb/s, U=3.5 Mb/s) | .NET Framework (4.8)
User avatar
Duck
Active Albatross
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 4:07 am

Re: Startup

Fri May 13, 2016 2:23 pm

Thanks TF. I deleted those that was started and then dropped the MWP into the "startup" folder and now I only have one in the startup folders. Not sure how those others got there, but if I deleted either one, then MWP would NOT start with windows (even after saving it from within the program). Now, it works as advertised. I didn't previously make those changes so this is interesting.

Duck

Return to “MailWasher Pro 7”