A bug and an annoyance

Forum for MailWasher Pro 7 and/or older 2011/2012 versions.
Ira
Travelling Tuatara

A bug and an annoyance

Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:12 am

I've been using Mailwasher for many years and finally upgraded to 7. The annoyance is the Check Mail button which has a tiny invisible arrow that triggers a drop down menu I never want to see. Is there any way to get rid of that?

The bug is this: Click in the list and scroll down through the messages occasionally pressing D, then move the mouse to check Show HTML, then use the scroll wheel to scroll the message, then move the mouse back over the message and press D. Instant crash every time. Does not happen if you also check Show Remote Content or accidentally do almost anything else.

Does not require scrolling the message to crash.

Ira
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey

Re: A bug and an annoyance

Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:17 am

Hi Ira

No way to get rid of the drop down unfortunately.

With regards to the crash, can you send me your logs. If you go Help >> Send Support Logs >> enter a brief note like 'for chris re crash' >> in the Ticket Number field enter chris >> Send Logs >> reply back here once sent.
Ira
Travelling Tuatara

Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:26 am

Sent, let me know if you don't get them.

Could you then make that an option at some point or at least make the arrow visible, sad to say, it's a really badly designed button. An option that says always check all would be just peachy. I can think of a couple of was to code it, neither should take more than an hour or two.

Ira
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey

Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:50 am

Yes, will add to list to look at the options. If you don't mind losing the space, from the main MailWasher screen click Display Options >> at the top, listed under ZOOM is an icon with 3 dots, click the drop down and increase the size of the buttons. This will make the arrow more visible as the button size increases.