Mailwasher no longer works as required.

Forum for MailWasher Pro 7 and/or older 2011/2012 versions.
AnthonyJAttard
Mystified Moa

Mailwasher no longer works as required.

Thu Jun 20, 2019 4:04 pm

I have been using this program for many years and only recently has it failed to work as advertised. I have had no end of trouble both fetching mail and deleting email from my chosen accounts. I press the Wash mail button and nothing happens except an error is logged and I try again and it continues to fail. Then all of a sudden it works and then stops working. Also emails for GMail marked for deletion are still received.

I am tempted to uninstall and find an alternative that works or rely on Thundirbird only.

My mail accounts are Bigpond IMAP and GMail IMAP. They are correctly configured and I have no problems in Thundirbird or Outlook.

Description: An unknown error has occurred. MailWasher is unable to determine the cause of this error.

Diagnosis: <EVENT><NAME>MWPEXCEPTION</NAME><ID>76e41d5ac500896b5e2798ac8a18fad8</ID><DT>2019-06-20 13:59:35</DT><MWPEXCEPTION><UID>Exception 753294530021cfb7d0f68d5f5c8cfe0e</UID><AID>Acct-769446536</AID><SOURCE>MWP_POP3::GetUIDs()</SOURCE><MESSAGE>SocketException - GetLine failed() failed with code 0: The operation completed successfully.</MESSAGE><ADDXML><TYPE>IMAPUIDL</TYPE><HOST>imap.telstra.com</HOST><PORT>993</PORT><ACCOUNT_TEXT>attaant_bigpond_net_au</ACCOUNT_TEXT><ACCOUNT>Acct-769446536</ACCOUNT><USER>[removed]</USER><LOGINTYPE>2037280628</LOGINTYPE><SSLMODE>1</SSLMODE></ADDXML></MWPEXCEPTION><ORDINAL>0</ORDINAL></EVENT>

A refund would be acceptable if no working solution is forthcoming.
Last edited by rusticdog on Thu Jun 20, 2019 4:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed email address
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey

Re: Mailwasher no longer works as required.

Thu Jun 20, 2019 4:09 pm