Hideaway Running Three times??

Andrew42
Active Albatross
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:43 am

Hideaway Running Three times??

Fri Jun 10, 2016 7:37 pm

Attached is a screen shot of my Task Manager Start Up. I have expanded the Hideaway(3) to show what the three are. Each line points to exactly the same file HideAway.exe in the Firetrust sub-folder of Program Files (x86). Should this be this way?
User avatar
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey
Contact:
Posts: 14280
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 6:27 pm

Re: Hideaway Running Three times??

Fri Jun 10, 2016 7:49 pm

Yup, that's intended. We're using the Chromium Embedded Framework which uses multiple processes.

https://bitbucket.org/chromiumembedded/ ... -processes
CEF3 runs using multiple processes. The main process which handles window creation, painting and network access is called the “browser” process. This is generally the same process as the host application and the majority of the application logic will run in the browser process. Blink rendering and JavaScript execution occur in a separate “render” process. Some application logic, such as JavaScript bindings and DOM access, will also run in the render process. The default process model will spawn a new render process for each unique origin (scheme + domain). Other processes will be spawned as needed, such as “plugin” processes to handle plugins like Flash and “gpu” processes to handle accelerated compositing.
Andrew42
Active Albatross
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:43 am

Re: Hideaway Running Three times??

Fri Jun 10, 2016 7:58 pm

That was quick. Thanks for the explanation.

Return to “HideAway”