Connection reset

alan1951
Student Sheep
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 7:34 am

Connection reset

Sun Jun 26, 2016 3:58 am

Using Hideaway 2.0, when it is set to redirect get the message "The connection was reset" when trying to access a web page, including this one. Tried with all the available server locations Stopping the redirect makes the web pages available again.

Alan
alan1951
Student Sheep
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 7:34 am

Re: Connection reset

Sun Jul 03, 2016 11:03 pm

Still can't access any websites. Disappointed that I reported the problem over a week ago & there has been no reply from support. :cry:
Just updated from 2.00 to 2.01 & it is still the same
User avatar
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey
Contact:
Posts: 14280
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 6:27 pm

Re: Connection reset

Mon Jul 04, 2016 11:49 am

Sorry about that Alan, I missed your post entirely.

What flavour Windows are you running + what security software is running ?
alan1951
Student Sheep
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 7:34 am

Re: Connection reset

Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:43 pm

I am running Windows 10 with the standard Microsoft firewall & anti virus. I also use Malwarebytes Anti-Malware. I have been using 2.0 since it was available & it originally worked great
User avatar
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey
Contact:
Posts: 14280
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 6:27 pm

Re: Connection reset

Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:45 pm

OK sure thing, try first an uninstall >> reboot >> reinstall. That hopefully will give it a kick

http://cdn.firetrust.com/downloads/hide ... 1Setup.exe
alan1951
Student Sheep
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 7:34 am

Re: Connection reset

Mon Jul 04, 2016 8:34 pm

That did the trick it is working again, also uninstalled the original Hideaway. Any idea when Hideaway 2 is going live?
User avatar
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey
Contact:
Posts: 14280
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 6:27 pm

Re: Connection reset

Mon Jul 04, 2016 8:38 pm

alan1951 wrote:That did the trick it is working again, also uninstalled the original Hideaway. Any idea when Hideaway 2 is going live?
Well it should be now, but the usual hiccups have delayed these things. As I understand when any new feature is ready it will be updated into the beta though, so we should see some progress.

Return to “HideAway”