Splash screen

NaNo
Mystified Moa
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 7:25 am

Splash screen

Thu May 11, 2017 10:33 pm

The intro screen for Beta 3.0.1 says Beta 3.1.0
In case you're running out of things to do with the new HideAway :)
User avatar
TrustFire
βeta Tester
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 12743
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:04 pm

Re: Splash screen

Fri May 12, 2017 3:32 am

HideAway_3.0.1.png
HideAway_3.0.1.png (32.97 KiB) Viewed 2676 times
HideAway_3.1.0.png
HideAway_3.1.0.png (32.97 KiB) Viewed 2676 times
[/center]

It merely means that while you were under the impression that you were running the 3.0.1. your copy of HideAway actually auto-updated itself to 3.1.0. ;)
MWP 7 (ßeta) | Windows 10 Pro (x64) | The Bat! Professional (ßeta) | Windows 10 Firewall Control (ßeta) | ESET Endpoint Antivirus (ßeta) | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 | Internet Connection Speed (D=50 Mb/s, U=3.5 Mb/s) | .NET Framework (4.8)
NaNo
Mystified Moa
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 7:25 am

Re: Splash screen

Fri May 12, 2017 4:02 am

I was indeed under the impression that I was running 3.0.1 but your post made me delve into the logs and 'Yes', I have been upgraded to 3.1.0
Thanks for the info.
NaNo
Mystified Moa
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 7:25 am

Re: Splash screen

Thu May 25, 2017 5:51 am

And today I've just been upgraded to 3.3.0 :D
User avatar
rusticdog
Firetrust Monkey
Contact:
Posts: 14278
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 6:27 pm

Re: Splash screen

Thu May 25, 2017 11:45 am

NaNo wrote:And today I've just been upgraded to 3.3.0 :D
Yeah we had an issue where Netflix was detecting the Oregon server as a VPN, unfortunately to update to a new sever we also need to update HideAway.

Return to “HideAway”